top of page

Neil March & The Music Of Sound released 'Live at AMP Studios' EP

The Music Of Sound are a coming together of a talented young multi-ethnic female trio with the seasoned Welsh composer Neil March. Their music is mainly composed by Neil and utilises environmental sounds (contruction machinery, motor engines, sirens etc.) from which pitch can be identified and altered to create actual harmony, driving the musical language alongside real instruments (as opposed to sound effects). The three members of the trio are Aniya Sofia on Flute (also known as BBC Introducing artist Hazy Sofia), Sergina Sergio on Bass Guitar and Razi D on Vocals. Razi also performs with Neil in the Electronic Alt-Pop duo Environmental Sound Foundation. Neil plays Synthesizer and Electronix (including controlling the pre-recorded sounds).



bottom of page